Class of **2021**

- 78 seniors will enroll in 44 different colleges in 21 different states and the District of Columbia
- 82% of seniors received merit scholarships, totaling over \$11.5 million in college-sponsored, four-year scholarships
- \$148,000 average scholarship per student
- 83% of the senior class completed one or more AP examinations
- 5 National Merit Finalists; 2 National Merit Commended Scholars
- 4 seniors will participate in intercollegiate
- 49% of seniors scored 28 or above on the ACT; 30% of the class scored 30 or above



Photo by Phillips Mitchell



Class of 2021 College Acceptances & Choices (in bold)

Alfred University

American University

Asbury University

Auburn University

Baldwin Wallace University

Belmont Abbey College

Belmont University

Birmingham-Southern College

Bluegrass Community and Technical College

Boston University

Butler University

Carnegie Mellon University

Case Western Reserve University

Centre College

Clemson University

College of Wooster

Colorado State University

Columbia College of Chicago

Columbia University

Curry College

Davidson College

Dean College

Denison University

DePaul University

DePauw University

Drexel University

Earlham College

Eastern Kentucky University

Emory University

Florida State University

Fordham University

Furman University

George Mason University

George Washington University

Georgetown College

Grinnell College

Hampden-Sydney College

Hanover College

Indiana University

Lake Forest College

Landmark College

Loyola University Chicago

Loyola University New Orleans

Lynn University

Marymount Manhattan College

Miami University

Morehead State University

Mount St. Joseph University

Muskingum University

North Carolina State University

Northeastern University

Northwestern University

Ohio State University

Oklahoma City University

Pace University

Penn State University

Point Park University

Pratt Institute

Purdue University

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Rhodes College

Rollins College

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Saint Louis University

Samford University

Savannah College of Art and Design

School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Southern Methodist University (SMU)

Spelman College

Stanford University

Stetson University

Texas A&M University

Texas Christian University (TCU)

Transylvania University

University of Alabama

University of California-Los Angeles

(UCLA)

University of California-San Diego

University of Cincinnati

University of Colorado-Boulder

University of Denver

University of Florida

University of Georgia University of Illinois

University of Kentucky

University of Louisville

University of Maryland

University of Massachusetts

University of Mississippi

University of Pittsburgh

University of Richmond

University of South Carolina

University of Southern California

University of Tampa

University of Tennessee

University of Texas-Dallas

University of Toronto

University of Vermont

University of Virginia

Vanderbilt University

Virginia Tech University

Wake Forest University

Washington and Lee University

Washington University in St. Louis

Western Kentucky University

Wittenberg University

Wofford College

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Xavier University

Student Government Officers

Parker Stewart, Student Government President
Jackson Cornett, Student Government Vice President
Melissa Shane, Student Government Secretary
Cate Goodman, Student Government Treasurer
Levy Deckard, Senior Class President
Alexis Henry, Senior Class Vice President
Arsh Ansari, Senior Class Secretary/Treasurer

Honor Council

lan Thornberry, Chair Levy Deckard Melissa Shane Spencer Stewart

National Merit ® Scholars

Levy Deckard, Finalist
Spencer Lutz, Finalist
Ricky Reynolds, Finalist
Parker Stewart, Finalist
Claire Thayer, Commended Scholar
Donald Woodruff, Finalist
Tracy Zhao, Commended Scholar

National Honor Society Members

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

Jade Adams Arsh Ansari Luke Bowers Evan Brock Reece Brogden Alex Cofield William Conley Jackson Cornett Connor Davis Levy Deckard Nathalie de Sousa Bella Duer Olivia Frasca Woods Freeman Cate Goodman Jackson Grau Abby Grunwald Alexis Henry Ainsley Hojnacki Moaz Ibrahim Eleanor Ickes Allison Kimmerer Clark Kwun Shane Landis Mathilde Longbottom Spencer Lutz

Michael Madden

Prerna Maggan Marcum McLean Carson Mitchell William Morris Easton Morton Teresa Murphy-Adams David Neal

Marissa Nicholson Elizabeth Patterson Claire Peters-Seymour Carlos Ramirez-Mendoza Ricky Reynolds

Josh Richards
Lexi Roth
Seth Rubin
Simpreet Sandhu
Melissa Shane
Parker Stewart
Layla Tahanasab
Claire Thayer
Ian Thornberry
Scout VanMeter
Harrison Ward
Donald Woodruff
Audrey Zahn

Tracy Zhao

SPANISH NHS

Arsh Ansari
Luke Bowers
Alex Cofield
William Conley
Jackson Cornett
Levy Deckard
Nathalie de Sousa
Bella Duer
Woods Freeman
Cate Goodman
Ainsley Hojnacki
Moaz Ibrahim
Eleanor Ickes
Michael Madden

Prerna Maggan
Marcum McLean
Teresa Murphy-Adams
David Neal
Marissa Nicholson
Elizabeth Patterson
Ricky Reynolds
Lexi Roth
Simpreet Sandhu
Melissa Shane
Harrison Ward
Ford Webb
Donald Woodruff

FRENCH NHS

Mathilde Longbottom Claire Thayer

MATH NHS

Levy Deckard

Woods Freeman

Eleanor Ickes
Clark Kwun
Shane Landis
Spencer Lutz
Prerna Maggan
Marissa Nicholson
Carlos Ramirez-Mendoza
Simpreet Sandhu

Melissa Shane

Parker Stewart Claire Thayer Ian Thornberry Donald Woodruff

TRI-M MUSIC NHS

Evan Brock Allison Kimmerer Shane Landis Nate Scudder Claire Peters-Seymour

INT'L THESPIAN SOCIETY

Lisi Gross

VIRTUAL AWARDS DAY 2021

For a complete list of awards and recipients, please visit our website.



Congratulations Class of 2021!